Many people suppose that teachers play an important role in education Do you agree or disagree with this statement Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay

Teaching is one of the most important jobs in the world. Teaching is also one of the world’s most stressful jobs. I read somewhere it was in the top ten. I wonder if teaching is fun. I like teaching people things. I taught my younger brothers and sisters loads of things. I suppose teaching as a teacher is different. You have lots of classes to teach and lots of homework to mark. I think all of my teachers at school loved teaching. I was lucky. They did a good job at making their subject interesting. I think teaching is probably quite difficult.

Firstly, while technology provides a wealth of resources and learning opportunities for students, it cannot replace the nuanced and personalized instruction that teachers offer. Teachers are able to recognize and cater to the unique learning styles and needs of each individual student, something that technology alone is not capable of. In addition, teachers provide important social and emotional support to their students, helping them to develop important life skills such as empathy, communication, and teamwork. Technology, thus, can not be a replacement for human teachers.

Some people believe the role of teachers started to fade because computers have been helping some students to progress in their studies quicker than when compared with an original classroom. For example, in the same classroom, students have different intellectual capacities, thus some would be tied to a slow advance in their studies because of others’ incapacity of understanding. In this way, pupils could progress in their acquisition of knowledge at their own pace using computers instead of learning from teachers.

In conclusion, the role of teachers in the learning process is still very important and it will continue to be in the future because no machine can replace the human interaction and its consequences.