Many people think that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise while others believe that all companies should have right to advertise. what is your opinion?

Although it is thought by some that advertisement of junk food ought to be banned, other people think that all industries are entitle to promote their products. In my opinion, I consider that there should be some level of restriction on promotional advertisement of fast food to mitigate the potential negative impact of these products on health.

On the one hand, people believe that fast food companies should not be permitted to publicize their food items to avoid critical health problems like diabetes, obesity, health diseases, gastrointestinal conditions and other. In other words, these days people specially children influenced by advertisements related to fast food meal that regularly comes amid kids tv programmes and lure kids and adolescents to buy these meals full of fat, sugar, salt and energy that adversely effect health condition. Furthermore, food industries never disclose the potentially harmful content of adulterants and preservatives in their fast food product and their influential advertisements of unhealthy product on television, on poster or billboard lure to buy wider range of viewers. For example, Coca-cola company grabbed attention of whole world by their refreshing mouth-watering advertisement without revealing the amount of sugar.

On the other hand, some people think that all companies have equal right to advertise their products to make public get well aware and to increase sale at exponential rate. For instance, wider group people get informed about new launched food product by tv commercial, newspaper advertisement and other. Moreover, marketing of fast food by advertisement is helpful for growth of company and employees benefits because company could shrink without advertisement aid and eventually employees can adversely affected by company's slow growth.

In my opinion, I believe that there should be some restrictions on junk food related marketing. Firstly, healthy items should be fully permitted to advertise such as, fruits and vegetables options as it will yearn people to buy these products instead of junk unhealthy items. Secondly, companies should reveal the content mixed in product to give full information about affect on health.

To conclude, while people may vary in their opinion, I consider that fast food companies should have effective restrictions on their advertisements by giving full permission to advertise healthy food items and mandatory listing of mixed content to tackle the health related conditions.