Many people think good planning is a key factor for life success. Others think other factors are more important (hard working, luck, etc.). Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that the question of whether to have a well-prepared plan or hard work as the key for life success remains as the source of controversy. While a number of people believe that careful planning is the main factor leading to life success, I would argue that other factors such as hard work and luck are better choices.

On the one hand, the option of having a good plan is attractive for one reason. The reason is planning is a great method to control the schedule. Time is a prestigious resource that cannot be retrieved. For that reason, people have to create efficient plans for both essential assignments and less important ones. A case in point is the subjects’ timetable for students at school. From that, learners can prepare for those lessons before class. Therefore, an acceptable arrangement is a crucial gear for everyone.

Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe that there are several factors such as hard work and luck that can also affect life success. Firstly, hard work is a great characteristic for success. Hard working means doing a bulk of work. Thereby, hard working people often gain promotion and superior jobs. Secondly, luck also should be involved as a factor for life success. Luck can be seen as an external factor that solves hard questions and promotes more belief in work . To illustrate, when inventing the telephone, Alexander Bell accidently found out that electricity is the key just through taking up the phone and noticed the received voice from his assistant. Thus, working hard and having some luck are two of the important factors to life success.

In conclusion, although both views have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to concentrate on other factors such as luck and dedication than just having a good plan for life success.