Many people think that the government should spent money on developing and improving road systems. Others think that car drivers should pay the cost for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A Certain portion of the population believes that governments are must be obligated to pay for the transportation infrastructure for vehicles. Another half state that those who use the vehicles should pay for the expansion of new and maintenance of old roads. In my personal opinion, drivers should be financially inquired for that.

First of all, for many owners of vehicles, it seems to be not fear that part of their taxes should be used to develop and improve roads. In addition, they assert that there are approximately half of the nation use roads every day for commuting. Therefore, it would be inequitable and inadequate for authorities to force most of the population to pay for what they use daily.

On the other hand, those, who are for road taxation, think that it will solve several problems. Firstly, taxes should discourage people to use automobiles, which cause severe problems, such as global warming and air pollution, which damage human’s health Secondly, intensive traffic is the reason for the enormous number of casualties. Therefore, reduction of transport due to taxes can save dozens of people. Another benefit of forcing drivers to pay for roads is that it will save a high proportion of the national budget that could be spent on improving other fields, for instance, healthcare or education.

Finally, I strongly believe that inducing driver to pay for a road network they use will lead to awareness of many problems that cars cause. Furthermore, governments not only will have a larger budget to invest in public services but provide modern means of transportation such as high-speed trains, that is more eco-friendly.

In conclusion, although there are few negative aspects of making drivers pay for the road network they use, there are more benefits for doing it.