Many people think that interviews are not the best way to assess the suitability of a candidate for a position.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe that direct communications between the interviewers and interviewees, are not the optimized method to measure whether job candidates are suitable for jobs or not. I somewhat agree with this viewpoint as other approaches are more effective to do so, even though interviews are sometimes useful to assess certain aspects of job applicants.

The first reason why I oppose the only use of interview for the selection of workers is that the ability of job candidates can be demonstrated through their past experience. This is because when people have spent time working for their previous companies, it implies that the workers have already been able to meet the requirements of their previous workplaces. If they were unable perform the assigned taskes by their former employers, they would have not been employed by the firms.

Another explanation for my view against intervew is that qualifications are also reliable sources of valuing job applicants. This is because university, colleges are historically established and trusted by the society for educating human resources for the economy. Therefore, by graduating from such organizations, individuals proved that they have complete neccessary training and study needed for the positions they apply to.

Admittedly, interviews provide recruiters a chance of learning more about the potential candidates in terms of their goals, interests, personalities. These factors are of great importance to employers in order to assess whether these candidates are competable with companies' values, pursuits, and missions. However, it is impossible that businesses' owners can meassure applicants with just initial interactions. In this sense, evidence ssuch as working experience and qualifications is more trustworthy.

In sum, I mostly disagree with interview utilization to opt for potentail workers for businesses. Even though the utilization of face-to-face conversations may allow the head hunters to know more about the personal characteristics of the applicants, experiences and degrees are more believable.