Many people think that men should go out to work while women place is in the home To what extent do you agree or disagree

There have always been differences in the types of work men and women have done. In modern times, men and women can enjoy greater freedom of choice in terms of employment. Some might say that men should be the breadwinner of the family, while the duties to take care of the children or cleaning around the house mainly belongs to women. However, in my view, gender equality should be encouraged whenever it is possible.

Recently, there is more and more credible evidence saying that there are certain types of traits, which can be seen mainly in women, are more feasible to higher managerial posts. Women show greater empathy and better listening skill which can address problems related to human resource management in a gentle way. Men are often seen as overly confident and arrogant while women soften the conflicts without causing any further resentment in the workforce. Furthermore, making occupations open to both genders has distinct advantages. Some jobs which are seen as male-dominated: police officer, for example, have more open posts for women since they have a greater understanding of domestic violence and a range of strategies to deal with the problem. It is not sensible to consider female is the weaker sex and put their talents to waste by not making the most of them.

While it is agreeable that some jobs requiring a great amount of physical strength, coal mining, and logging, for example, should not be held by women, these types of jobs take up only a small percentage of the whole job market. There are so many things that women could do and they can shine in any career field if equal opportunities are given to them.

The changes that result from allowing women into more types of occupations are subtle, but they are far-reaching. In order to achieve the most from this, people need to change their original perspectives about what women can do and give them more chances to show themselves as efficient as their male colleagues.