Many people think that men should go out to work while women place is in the home To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is a widespread perception that men should be the breadwinner and women should work as full-time caregivers. Personally, I thoroughly disagree with this position.

To begin with, the benefits of having women to engage in paid employment are indisputable. The truth is contemporary society has witnessed a significant change in traditional family structures. In the past, males were supposed to be the financial provider, and females needed to stay home doing household chores and taking care of their children. The gender roles, however, have altered due to women’s empowerment and substantial gains in educational attainment. There is no denying that many working women can contribute financially to their family, reducing the monetary burden pertaining to child-rearing and other living expenses. The dual-income families therefore could enjoy a more fulfilling life.

It should also be noted that having a paid work outside the home might boost a sense of self-accomplishment and self-esteem in women, which will in turn have positive impacts on their marital life. This means that not only can they gain respect from their spouse owing to their financial independence but they also act as a role model for their offspring. What is more, when entering into the labor force, women would have opportunities to meet people of diverse backgrounds and build up their social relationships. In doing so, they might sharpen their mind and reshape their perceptions towards life. There is strong likelihood that an informed working woman raises their children better than a non-working one. For this reason, females should be encouraged to do paid work outside the home.

In brief, it would be better if both males and females are able to pursue their careers. This would therefore reap benefits and ensure a better family life