Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem What are the causes of this How can this problem be solved

In recent years, it is increasingly common for many people living in the city centers, this issue may cause big trouble and there are some causes and several viable solutions will be outlined in my essay.

Too many people gathering in the city centers will lead to the reduction of life quality, for example, the streets are always jammed on rush hours and it takes a long time to move, besides, a city may lack the necessary services like schools, hospitals; In case when people go to the hospital who may not get adequate treatment.

The most glaring cause of this overpopulation in urban centers is that there was a large number of industrial zones, restaurants, shops that are located in the city center. Therefore, they attract many employees, those will choose their habitat near the center for the convenience of their moving. Another cause is that the land fund of the suburban area has decreased sharply. A large number of hectare farmland vanished to make space for resorts, golf sites, etc. The farmer has no land to crop thus they manage to move to the city centers to find another job.

Although there are some drawbacks of overpopulation in urban. In my opinion, there are some possible solutions to tackle this issue. Firstly, the government and enterprises should negotiate to find suitable areas to built the plants where far from the city center, these enterprises will be suffered the lower tax compare to others locating in the city center. Secondly, the owners of the resort should employ the famers who lose their land for resort projects as the employees. Lastly, the government must be limited to the increasing of the resorts, golf sites which cause the reduction of the cropland fund.

In conclusion, the overpopulation in city centers is still big trouble for each nation, there are some viable solutions to deal with this issue.