Many people think that social networking sites are beneficial for the modern life, others believe that they bring human problems.

Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Many people believed that social media platforms are advantageous while others think they are harmful for mankind. I personally gravitate toward the idea that this does more harm good than harm.

First and fore most, as some people think, social networks enhance the connections among people , I completely concur with this, That is because of their ability to help people connect and stay in touch. In the past, friend circle of each person just normally rotate around his village or city, however, in the modern society with various social networking sites, people easily strike up a friendship with different people in dissimilar countries through a phone. According to Washington post, the proportion of isolated elderly also decline dramatically due to social networks, which help them to keep in touch with their children regardless of geographical boundaries. Moreover, social media keep people stay updated quickly, there is no need for newspapers every morning, with some social networking sites such as Facebook, Twiter or Tiktok, people have access to real-time news and information effortlessly.

On the other hand, skeptics of social media argue that there are more problems triggered from it and cyber violence is one of the most common issue. A study of Melbourne University conducted that there are millions of people suffering from depression and other mental illness due to cyber violence. Hiding behind anonymous social networking accounts, people tend to ne more irresponsible and keep saying toxic worlds without thinking about the consequences.

In conclusion, albeit some feasible drawbacks, I am convinced that social networks are still highly beneficial and plays an indispensable role on modern life.