Some people think that studying oversea bring them many advantages, and others think they encounter many problems.

Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

It is indisputable that studying abroad is now a common tendency. There are still a lot of controversies surround it. opinion are divided on whether studying oversea brings them more advantages or problems. I personally believed that there would be more issues that oversea student have to face up to.

People advocate studying abroad argue that going to another country, students, first and foremost, will have a better opportunity to improve the second language. A study was conducted by university of Melbourne has proved that oversea students tend to be more fluent in the language of the country that they are in. This is due to language using frequency as well as native environment. For some people, studying in another country could also help them to broaden their horizons since educational system in each country is dissimilar, students can learn not only academic knowledge but also studying methodology.

On the other hand, going to another country for study, student might suffer from a myriad of disadvantages. Shock culture is one of the common problems. There would be numerous culture clashes, alien culture that they might encounter and adapting to a new environment with new culture is not easy. Discrimination and segregation are remarkable predicaments oversea students might come across as well. These situation happen in both European, American countries and even in Korea or Japan, there is a lot of people bias against South East Asian. Pursuant to Washington post, 154 participants who were oversea Black, Hispanic and Asian reported that discrimination correlated with their anxiety and depression.

In conclusion, studying abroad, albeit somewhat beneficial, is associated with more difficulties and problems that can affect students' mental health negatively.