Many people think that some individuals are naturally good leader Others think that people can learn leadership skills Discuss both views

Leadership qualities is an integral skill, which nowadays everyone wants to possess. Some people are of the opinion that it is an inborn quality. While others think that this skill can be inherent with proper training and hard work. In this essay, I would like to discuss both of the viewpoints.

On the one hand, it cannot be denied that some people are gifted with leadership skills by birth. From childhood days only, it can be seen in the behaviour of a child that he/she is taking responsibility to complete a task. As, taking ownership of the work is one of the crucial factors of being a good leader. Secondly, intelligence is also an important part of good leadership. Since, a person having an intellectual brain can pull out his team from various dangerous situations. For instance, Abrahim Lincoln is considered to be one of the most successful presidents of the United States, because he completed his education by self study in spite of being financially unstable. And he leads the country during the tough times of Civil war very well.

On the other hand, some people think leadership skills can be gained by proper training and with the help of self esteem. The managerial skills can also be learnt by various youth skills development programmes. The youth can learn these skills, by working under a good mentor, who himself is a good leader. For instance, a fresher in a corporate industry can learn a lot of things from his manager. These skills in a long run can help him to be become a potential leader. So it can be said that, with the help of hard work and self confidence, one can learn leadership skills.

To conclude, there are various people who are naturally good leaders. But, leadership qualities can be learned if a person is enthusiastic and well determined. Thus, both the opinions have their own importance.