Many people think that students should be allowed to choose the subjects that they study in school, whereas others feel that they should study a set curriculum.

There are those who say that students must be allowed to opt for subjects that they pursue in school, however others believe that they should study a set curriculum. It depends on people’s mindset how they think and which they feel comfortable. We can’t make the students feel pressurized by putting and forcing them to listen our words. At the same time we can’t say the students will have full idea about the trending subjects. In this essay I will examine the both sides of the argument and provide an overall opinions.

Generally speaking, there are a wide range of reasons why people believe in letting the students to opt the subjects as they wish. Perhaps, the main reasons why people are in favor of allowing the students to choose their subjects because the parents as well as the teachers don’t want to make the students feel pressurized. Parents want their kids to study happily without having any sort of hesitation or dilemma in them regarding their subjects. If the students are willing to study the subjects they like, I would recommend the parents as well as the teachers to stand with them and support them until they succeed. In addition to it, if this sort of curriculum comes into picture, the students will definitely adapt and will make use of this opportunity in a fruitful way. Let the students decide their own path.

On the other hand, it may also have disadvantage in it cause the students may fail to choose their subjects as they might have half subject knowledge in them. This can lead to a serious impact on their educational lives.

Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that few people think that students should study the subjects given in the curriculum. It’s good if we think it in a positive side of it, the students may not know what are the trending subjects as well as the subjects required in the market to survive. Unknowingly, the students may opt for the subjects which they like which are not useful further for them in their field. So, here comes the major role of teacher who can guide them properly, cause no one other than a teacher can guide the students to choose the subjects which are appropriate for the students. There is also a dark side of it because there are few students who don’t learn when they are forced to study the subjects which they don’t like, which leads to failing in the subject.

In conclusion,this is a topic which raises strong passions on both the sides of the argument. The reason for this because it all depends on the students choice.