Many people today, especially in the developed world, are choosing to have fewer children, or none at all.

Why is this happening, and do you think it is a good trend?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern world nowadays, people around the world, specifically speaking in the developed nations, more and more couples are making decisions to have fewer kids, or not at all. The reasons for the following situation are explained below and In the end, I've shared my views.

On the first hand, the human population on earth has been raised significantly over the past decades. As it started growing with immense speed, many challenges started to arise with respect to all necessary things. Further, In many nations, the government has decided to implement a law on their nationals of having a maximum of one or two babies. At the same time, It is observed that when the population of any country starts growing the basic facility such as Health and Education become very difficult for the authorities to provide to everyone. But, according to the data, such developments have both sides and there are benefits as well as downside of implementing such a law.

On the other hand, In developed nations, people spend more and more time gaining literacy. so, a literate man or woman who knows the consequences of having more children actually avoid such a situation. The government also promotes having no more than two kids via different slogans.

At the same time, the evergrowing standard of living in developed countries makes it very costly to live with more kids. For example, Raising four kids with the basic standards is better than having two kids and fulfilling all their dreams.

In the end, I'd like to say that according to my knowledge it is a good trend for both the country as a whole and also for the individuals. It gives children an opportunity to have a good life with their parents.