In many societies in the world the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare A nation s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future To what extend do you agree or

Cost of public healthcare will blow to a disproportionate amount in the future. This is not only true for a few countries but also for the whole world. The main reason behind this is the ever-increasing population in the world moreover it is ageing rapidly. This will lead to an insurmountable burden on the cost of public healthcare.

As we see the present scenario the world is striving through a pandemic and we all know how the health care sectors in our respective countries have fared. There have been innumerable instances where people did not get adequate healthcare they needed. In Italy (among the first countries to get hit by the pandemic) there were many instances where the people had to make extremely harsh choices between their or their parents' lives because of the inability to accommodate all of them. Even in our own country, we were advised to stay and get treated at our home on our own until we are on the verse succumbing to death.

Moreover, according to estimates, the average age of the USA's population by 2050 will be around 65 years. It is quite evident that the majority of the population will be non earning. Does, putting more pressure on the government funds. It will be impractical for the government to pay for healthcare. So in the future, the population should have to support as far as healthcare is concerned.

People should increase their awareness and consider their health as a priority which is inevitable in the future. This could be done by availing facilities like medical insurance and saving separate funds for their healthcare in the future. A healthy lifestyle must be promoted more rigorously in the society which will help stay healthy longer, in turn requiring less medical attention.

It can be concluded that rapid ageing of the population will inevitably put immense fiscal pressure on the public healthcare sector. Lack of infrastructure and proper healthcare facilities will contribute to misery. so it will be fairly advisable that the population should consider supporting their own healthcare in the future.