Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time

Having a one year time for journey or earn job practice is a decision of many younger before getting into college. I do not support that this idea can bring students more advantage and not worth it. In the following essay, I will discuss further.

Firstly, if you want to have a job experience in the gap year time, I think you should do it in the time after graduation. Working before have knowledge and professional skills cannot bring you work experience related to your future job and your wages are not high. As proof, waiter, catering or retail are the only work you can have at this time, and it cannot bring many useful experience for your faculty and work. By contrast, if you spend the gap year time studying, you can have an opportunities to graduate early and get an internship for the leading company. These companies provide a great chance to gain commercial experience in your chosen profession and it will bring you higher levels of employment.

Secondly, take a gap year to travel is not worth relaxing. You should think about the repercussion after a long time journey,it will hard for you to get back to study and creative study habits. After a year live life to the full and put yourself at ease, you do not want to back to school and suffer from the pressure of assignment, examination and long thesis anymore. Similarly, your concentrate on study are widely dispersed by thinking about the later journey; moreover, your own discipline is also affected by many bad habit created in gap time

However, there’s no denying that having a break is completely necessary. In some country, in order to apply for the desire university students have to go through a stressful examination; therefore, after that extreme time they need to switch off and enjoy freedom. For instance, ‘Cao Khao’ in China is one of the most arduous exam worldwide, in three-year period after examination, Chinese student can solve nearly 20000 exam and spend average 5 minute taking a meal. Additionally, have some job to afford studying expense in university is a good idea for students as the expenditure is costly.

To summarise, starting college immediately is the best choice and if you want some rest or work experience, take it in summer holiday or after graduation.