Many students have to study subjects which they do not like. Some people think this is a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are some compulsory subjects in school curriculum that are not prefered by many students. I am completely of the idea that studying these subjects is time consuming.

There are several reasons why learning aspects students do not like is a waste off time. Firstly, learners have no motivation to study further into them; they may not have a head for a number off subjects, and having to immerse themselves into them reluctantly only bring them more tireness, depression and therefore, hatred. Secondly, some subjects are not really necessary for students' future career. For example, I am not keen on Physics and Chemistry, and with an ambition of being an interpreter, both subjects seem not to serve as useful tools for my occupation in days to come. Finally, the amount of time spent on doing things students do not like would be consuming and wasteful instead of being spent on things they know that would help in their lives.

If these compulsory subjects are turned into optional, there are some effective uses of the time genuinely spent for those subjects. Students can focus on the other subjects that they would love to study, as well as obtain and develop soft skills, such as doing a PowerPoint presentations. Also, learners would have time for their interests, hobbies, or take part in outdoor activities as well as afterschool clubs, which makes a student's life colourful, beautiful and memorable. Furthermore, having more free time would enable students to nurture their talent and follow their passion. I was told to have a great voice and I love singing, I take part in a music club after class.

To summarise, I am absolutely in aggrement with the opinion that students should not be made to study subjects they are not interested in, and be allowed to use that time properly and usefully instead.