Many students have to study subjects which they do not like. Some people think this is a complete waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, crime levels are rising every year so the amount of individuals that end up in prison it is also grown. Many ascertain the prison is the most vital way of punishment while others believe the prisoners should do community service as a part of their punishment. I believe that by doing community service crime makers will learn and be punished at the same time and as a result the society will benefit.

imprisonment was always the most well-known way of penalty for offenders. prison is a huge building which it is utilised by the low to keep the offenders until their imprisonment is over. prisoners live in cells with only a bed and they are locked up most of the day. In addition,they live in isolation far from the real life in order to be punished for their actions. Therefore is believed that with this treatment the prisoners will understand what they have done and they will pay for their actions by living in isolation.

On the other hand ,community service that is it done by prisoners will bring positive impacts in the society as well at the offenders.Firstly, prisoners will benefit because they will not feel useless and it is also a way of showing that they are not ripped from the real life.Moreover instead o spending all of their time in locked cells they will be responsible for a specific community job which will help them to adapt to the whole population quicker when they will be free again.Secondly,society will benefit.Moreover a lot of community services need to be done but the workers are not exist so by putting prisoners in those places the work will be finished.

In conclusion,it is argued which way of punishment is more successful imprisonment or community service. In my opinion community service must be considered as a form of punishment because it is beneficial for both offenders and society.