Many students now have the opportunity to study in other countries. Studying abroad may bring some benefits to some students, but it also has a significant number of disadvantages. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the number of students applying for schools in foreign countries has been increasing in the recent years. While some people argue that this would create some disadvantages for students, I believe that the upsides of living and studying overseas outstrip its drawbacks.

On the one hand, students who decide to pursuit higher education overseas may encounter various challenges. One of the most evident difficulties is language barrier. For example, if a student chooses to study in France and he is not proficient enough in French, it will make it hard for him to perform well in his chosen subject as well as to get along with his new French friends. Another problem from studying abroad could be financial budget. Some students have to work in a part-time job to pay for their courses and this could lead to lower academic results since they don't have enough time to fully concentrate on learning.

However, studying overseas also offer students numerous benefits. Firstly, the best universities often employ teachers who are top experts in their fields. Students who acquire first-hand knowledges from these professors are likely to understand lessons better and apply what they have learned to work more effectively. Secondly, qualifications from foreign universities are more appealing to top companies' employers, which will give graduates from these educational institutions more opportunities in terms or career prospects. This is because multi-national corporations usually require their employees to collaborate effectively with their co-workers from other nations, so students who have already had experience in a multi-cultural environment are more suitable than those who only live and study in their own country.

In conclusion, despite having some potential downsides, I personally believe that the opportunity to study abroad provide students with more opportunities in terms of career prospects and cultural exchange.