Many students now have the opportunity to study in other countries. Studying abroad may bring some benefits to some students, but it also has a significant number of disadvantages.

Discuss both sides of the argument and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, since globalization became worldwide trendy, pupils have been offered abundant studying overseas probabilities. It is advocated that this tendency brings about a handful of utilities for scholars while others imply that it still has remarkable adversities. The quoted outlooks will be depicted in this essay.

To begin with, engaging in foreign education lays the foundation for undergraduates to broaden their cognition about diverse aspects of life. During the courses, they may enter into a partnership with other counterparts from diverse walks of life which expedites their language acquisition as well as interaction competence flourish. Overseas students will stand a great chance of getting a high-stipend occupation withal. At the particular university, seniors can apply for an internship to train working expertise before being officially recruited. Consequently, with an international degree and working experience, alumni will have dominance over other peers to work for prospective enterprises.

On the contrary, advantageous as studying abroad is, it is worth contemplating that there are some adversities. Engaging in an overseas educational basis requires a huge monetary allocation for schooling and living fees. The high cost of living in flourishing countries prompts parents to shoulder the financial burdens more massively. Moreover, being frustrated and homesick is also an obstacle that learners have to confront. When blending into a new civilization, scholars commonly come up against the cultural barrier or even cultural shock. It takes them a long-term attempt to accustom themselves to these impediments.

In brief, although learning in a different nation may leave a few adversities, it still has considerable propitious merits. From my vantage point, I strongly assert that the utilities dominate its handicaps.