Many teenagers now have their own smart phone Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion

In this current developing technology era, many adolescents have their own mobile phone. Although this phenomenon has its merits and demerits which will be discussed below in this essay, I would say that it brings more negative impacts to them.

Regarding the advantages, having personal smart phone will make the youth generation easier to do their school tasks. For instance, since the school curricula has now developed a lot, the students usually asked to make any videos or recordings related to their subjects. Moreover, several subjects also require students in doing more literature research that will be easier to be done via their smart phone as the internet could be accessed quickly. Additionally, out of school requirements, mobile phone will be beneficial to teenagers in built their social live since they will be easier to talk and to share with new friends.

In spite of the benefits above, owing mobile phone also has several drawbacks. In my point of view, improper information or resources from the internet is one of negative effects which have to be considered. As we know, the adolescents usually have high curiousity that trigger them to search any information that might be not in their age range such as adults thing. This can be dangerous for their developments. Once study revealed that porn evidently make an addiction to the youth that directly impacts their personality. Furthermore, if they become addicted on their phone, they will be less interest in physical activities that also affecting their health. A survey results said that 60% of adolescents got lazy to go parks or not having excitement anymore for sports because they said they have to play online game.

In conclusion, having personal mobile phone has its positive and negative aspects. However, its demerits should be accounted as urgent thing that parents have to pay attention.