Many things used to be done in haime are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In this technical era, people are getting dependent on machines for household chores rather than doing it manually. This essay intends to discuss the merits and demerits of this advancement.

To begin with, there are multifarious optimistic changes brought by this development. Lifestyle of people have undergone through a flock of changes. It has been easy for the houseworkers to do the work with machines. The work of hours can be done in minutes with the help of technical devices. In addition to it, individuals can work from home, as their work is done by machines and they just have to control them. Furthermore, the household expenses are declined as one has not to pay salaries because the tasks performed by the servants are now completed by gadgets.

Apart from the advantages, the technology has brought a lot of pessimistic changes too. Lifestyle of people have become sedantry. No one is willing to work manally. Individuals just want their work to be done automatically by electrical devices. This change has made them lazy. People are becoming prone to diseases because of sitting spare for the whole day. Obesity, headache, anxiety, etcetra are the prominent diseases seen in people who are folloeing this development and not pursuing any another work with it. Along with it, laziness kills the fitness of your body.

To sum up, the advancement of technology is helpful but one should never be wholly dependent on machines for the daily chores.