More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on endangered list What are the reason for this What can be done to solve this problem

In this modren era, a part of wildlife is facing the threat of extinction and are on endangered list. This essay intends to discuss the reasons behind the issues and suggest measures to cope this ever increased menance .

To commence with, the prominent reason behind the extinction of wild animals is the destruction of their natural habitats. The forests are being chopped off for the development of manyfacturing units, roads , highways , etcetra. Owing to this, the animals are unable to find food and shelter for them and consequently dies. Moreover, due to the advent of technology, the increasing pollution and the emission of harmful radiations from towers are badly affecting the health of birds and animals. Furthermore, in order to produce luxury goods like leather bags , shoes and fur coats, excessive poaching is being done, which is root cause for the extinction of those animals from whom such goods are extracted.

Moving to the solutions, in order to conserve wildlife, more and more wildlife santuaries should be invented and the fauna should be provided with the similar environment as in the forests. In addition, hunting should be banned as well as strict laws should be enacted to implement it. Also, the government should launch massive nationwide campaigns to sensitise people about the importance of conserving wildlife.

To sum up, wildlife is of extreme importance for our biodiversity and strict measures should be taken to prevent it.