Many universities and colleges these days offer distance learning programs instead of face-to-face courses. Do you think the advantages of this new approach outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays distance learning courses are provided in many universities and colleges in preference to courses taken in person. While some people strongly agree with the viewpoint that distance education cannot serve as good as other direct courses, it still remains many discussions that student could have a better learning experience with correspondence programs. In my opinion, I agree that distance learning is more effective than the traditional classes.

On the one hand, there are some benefit of traditional education over other methods, which we cannot ignore. Firstly, face to face courses give more teacher and student interaction which can help learners study more effective in some situations. If they have some problems with learning, the teacher might be able to help them immediately. Moreover, direct courses will push you to make sure your learning schedule which can save your precious time,

On the other hand, taking distance programs gives students many opportunities to broaden their horizon and gain new skills. Online courses allow students to choose the most convenient and suitable ways to learn. As long as they can access to Internet, they can easily approach the knowledge resources, which enable students to have a flexible timing and less budgeted learning. For instance, it is a wonderful chance for learners living in a remote area where without schools offer the courses that they take an interest in, to study online and complete courses staying at their houses.

In conclusion, the growing availability of correspondence program has gained its popularity among the young students for lately years. However, the importance of interaction and rivalry with classmates and teachers in educational environment are great stimuli for students should not be forgotten.