Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

After graduating from high school, many students must live far from their home to pursue higher education because their house and their college are located in different areas. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living with family and not.

On the other hand, there are many benefits to stay far from their families because of these reasons. Firstly, they have more private space while they study away from home. In their house, there are many members from elderly people to children, which results in much noise, so you are disturbed. In addition to that, people living with their parents are not more independent than students living alone. They make decisions by themselves as opposed to the time when they stay with their parents. As an example, undergraduates cook what food they would like to eat, which distinguishes from their home, where they must eat dishes made by their mother or their grandmother.

On the other hand, living far from their home has many drawbacks. The first reason is that parents must spend more money. To illustrate, a student staying in a dormitory needs to pay the money for room hired internet, electricity, water, food, which costs about 3 to 4 millions dong. Moreover, they have less time for their family because there are only one to two days off each week, therefore, they feel isolated. It is the most alone on some occasions such as their birthday, Christmas and others when families are used to gathering together.

To conclude, living with family or living away from home has many benefits just as drawbacks, therefore, they need to take consideration carefully.