Many university students live with their families, while others live away

from home because their universities are in different places. What are the

advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

Lots of students, nowadays, have to live in dorms because their home is far away from universities, while others love to stay with their families. However, both situations always have their pros and cons.

On the one hand, living with families and relatives, of course, have some advantages. Firstly, the economical accommodation, these students don't have to pay for their living fee, and they can save the amount of money to do something else. Secondly, if they live in wealthier families, their parents will support them such as meals, electronics cost, space sharing. Therefore, they don't have to allocate their finance for this thing. However, although these students carefree about basic life, their cooperation skills and skills to take care of themselves will, definitely, limit in some ways. In the result, if these students work in companies, they can face lots of disadvantages because of lacking these skills.

On the other hand, students stay away from home, obviously, also have some pros and cons. In disadvantage terms, They have to share the living spaces with other classmates in order to afford the cost of accommodation, and all of them always allocate their money in a suitable way. Besides that, living together will have lots of distraction which can affect the routine life of students. However, in the advantages side, they can support each other in studying, caring, sharing the joys and sorrows. More than that, these students are trained crucial life skills which will help them when they graduate and go to work.

In conclusion, students can stay with their parents and relatives or must live away from home because their universities are in different places, these two options always have both advantages and disadvantages.