Many of world's cities are currently facing a serious housing shortage. What are some of the reasons for this shortage and what solutions can you suggest?

In recent years, many of world's regions are in recessionary situation of houses. Lack of housin occurs because there was a lack of resale inventory as well as a lack of new construction inventory, which in turn was caused by a labor shortage, lack of housing. Likewise, overpopulation, big amount of immigrants and increasing in costs causing housing shortage.

The main reasons which cause shortage in housing is overcrowding. Day by day population of world is getting higher which leads to more demand in recourses. Moreover , home builders have to give a big amount of money for building houses and apartments. It should not be forgotten that for building accommodation businessmen have to pay for constructional materials, land, workers and for extra duties. All these duties and expenses lead businessmen to not build houses. Even when they do, these houses very expensive and people can not afford themselves to buy such houses. Besides, it is not a secret that for recent years number of immigrants has increased rapidly. For the sake of finding job or studying people move to another countries and regions. Consequently, government has to provide them with lodgment.

Conversely, it may be true that every problem have solution. Comparatively, homebuilders should start building apartment blocks instead of houses. This kind of policy will save more land and on contrary, will provide more people with home. Moreover, for immigrants community houses can be built. To illustrate, immigrants and their families should be sent to special community houses with all facilities and comforts. Admittedly, requirement for commodity will decrease .

It may be concluded that, overpopulation, marking up costs for materials and increasing in the rate of immigration can cause house crisis. Building apartment blocks and community houses can be the best option to solve accommodation note crisis. For the reason that apartment blocks allow to build more houses and community houses can accommodate more people .