Many young people regularly change their job over the years.

What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

t is a fact that these days, more and more people change their job frequently over the years. This is because they see those works do not fit them anymore so they want to find new ones, which potentially have negative outcomes for their career path. In some situations, these drawbacks will be much greater than the benefits.

To discuss more specific about the reasons why many young people quit their current job to have a new one, it can be summarized into a word 'suitable'. In some scientific research about the current generations, specifically generation Z, scientists see that there is a trend that people now tend to off their job more than those in the past. The result shows that young people cannot bear with lots of pressures as well as their parents. Furthermore, a good job in this era to them is to have both friendly environment and less requirements. By combining these two statements, the youth can quickly change their work with the aim of finding a new suitable workplace. The mentioned reasons were examined in the Vietnamese market and the result demonstrated over 30% of those who stood on the same page.

However, the negative sides of this trend completely far outweighed the positive sides. First and foremost, changing job more frequent can lead to a shortage of pratical experiences, which consequently makes them not to have a good work and stable source of income. In addition, the recruiters can not comprehensively assess the ability of that candiate due to a lack of a steady job. It is hard for the employer to check that whether their interviewees will commit long time with the company or they will again jump to another job after few months. The evidence can be seen from the case of Vietnamese market. Several people question that why the employer require them to have two to three years of experiences while the job is for a junior. The only answer is to ensure that the company can recruit a new employee who can commit at least a year instead of two or three moths, which can be evaluated through the previous work.

In conclusion, the main reason leads to intention to change the job many times of the youth is to find a suitable workplace that they can commit in long time. However, this may have some negative results, including not having enough experience and increasing the unployment rate, which can be far greater than the advantages.