ome people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Being a moral citizen of society is one of the concerns these days to individuals. Many people assume that it should be the family where children learn to become good members of their community, while others believe that schools must take responsibility for this problem. As far as I am concerned, I strongly agree with the statement that parents should be people to educate their kids to turn into good residents for the following reasons.

On the one hand, teachers should focus on how to deliver the most quality lectures to their students. There are only eight hours a day that a student stays at school. Meanwhile, a lecturer has abundant knowledge to express to their pupils, from soft skills to hard skills. Putting several responsibilities on the school will create intangible pressures on teachers and reduce the quality of lessons brought to students. For instance, a timetable of a student in Vietnam has at least 7 subjects a day. Under that heavy intensity, it is difficult for instructors to add more information outside and still maintain the status of their course.

On the second hand, mothers and fathers are people to give birth to children and play a special role in their childhood. Before a kid has a chance to go to school, they have at least 2 years that stay by side their parents when they are so young. It is obvious that drawing a picture on a new white paper is much easier than doing the same on the paper that has already been painted.

In conclusion, I, personally, believe that parents take responsibility for teaching their kids to turn into good members of society. They have more chances and also more time than a teacher having too many things to educate their students at school.