Material success and fame are often attributed to some talent Do you
think it is possible to get name, fame and money even if there is no
talent?
We come across both types of people, those who have either been rich and
famous without any talent and people having genuine talent but are not valued
or appreciated.
We always wonder why some are born with a silver spoon in mouth. Children
of a royal family, for instance, would always make others jealous. They may
choose to live wealthily without having to do anything when they grow up,
being mere caretakers of their huge ancestral property. Similar is the case of
royalty income which benefits even the children of talented people in
professions like singing and writing. Some other people too are very lucky, or
we can say that stars favour them. They accidentally find hidden treasures or
win tottery and become rich. Their lifestyle, then, makes them famous. This is
the power of luck! Without it favouring, many geniuses (scientists,
archaeologists etc.) die an anonymous death without meeting success even
after a plenty of researches.
Many rags to riches stories of celebrities like J K Rowling and Oprah Winfrey,
on the other hand, make us believe in success due to talent. Then, why every
talented person is not rich and famous? Firstly, not every talented person
targets fame and riches. For those who were ambitious enough to aim for it but
could not achieve may have failed due to reasons like not getting appropriate
exposure, not having knowledge to market the talent, suffering mass
opposition, having bad luck, missing opportunities, inability to use current
technology and so on. Thus, talent needs to club with a positive attitude, hard
work and the support of surroundings for real success.
I think talent always stands a chance to kiss success in the form of name, fame
and money, but without talent, it is pure luck that brings such success and it
can only be short-term as the person will soon be forgotten.