The media is increasing interest in famous people who have ordinary backgrounds. Why do you think people are interested in the lives of famous people? Do you think this is a good thing?

I am convinced that media is one important contributing factor for a person to become famous. The media areincreasing focus in well-known people but with a normal background. In my opinion, people should not be keen on knowing more about famous people.

Many people tend to follow well-known people for two main reasons. Firstly, they might be interested in their talent. For instance, a football player like Cristiano Ronald have over 31 million followers in one social media platform like Twitter. This is because theses followers want to learn or get motivated form a player like him as his posts mostly talk about hard work and training. Another reason to follow a public figure is the interest in beauty. One beautiful actor can get an enormous amount of followers who are carious about the actor’s secrets to stay shiny and pretty.

In my opinion, I believe that people should not be obsess about celebrities. The reason for this is many celebrities are notorious for taking drugs and expressing bad behaviors. This makes them a bad example for the coming generation which are more likely to be influenced easily. For instance, a girl could be influenced by a well-known singer because of her talent. And without noticing if this singer has a bad attitude or not, this girl might catch or imitate the same behavior or the attitude of this singer.

To sum up, many people tend to follow celebrities because they want to learn from them. However, many famous people could be a bad example especially for children.