People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less?. What effect does it have on an individually and on society

There is no doubt that sleeping is crucial in human’s life. It is often argued that people today sleep less than before in different countries around the world.

It is obvious that human life became very hectic in comparison to the past. This is because the springing of different industries around the world and also the remarkable development in other domains. These domains require a lot of effort in order to continue its improvement. Sleeping, meanwhile, could be affected as the developing of work might require more working hours. People often tend to work a lot because if they do so, they will get extra wages even if this will contribute of less sleeping hours for them.

lack of sufficient sleeping could lead to two significant effects on human life. Firstly, less sleeping hours can directly cause anxiety. In other words, the researches proved that the human body needs at least 6 to 7 hours of sleeping, otherwise, the brain will not function properly and this will cause a change in the human’s behavior and attitude. Another relevant point is, when people don’t have enough time to sleep, they might become short-tempered and this will create a tense environment. As a result people will be less happy and even small problems between individuals could be escalate quickly.

To sum up, the world we live in now is very busy world and for that reason people are working extra hours to keep up with life. However, this might have a serious impact on the individuals and the society in the sense that people will become less happy