The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities.They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

It is argued that the mass media should concentrate on the lives of ordinary people rather than intruding too much on public figures ‘ privacy lives. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with the given statement because of the following reasons.

Firstly, there is no doubt that the story of celebrity is more interesting than that of ordinary individuals. In particular, readers tend to looking for a famous singer or talent football player when reading newspapers, watching televisions as well as surfing social networks. It seems that audiences are often attracted by celebrities’ lives and there relationships such as their expensive clothes, luxury cars or even their families.

Secondly, renowned people have been making a great contribution to the development of media industry. Certainly, the media can earn a large amount of profits by attracting viewers and readers after reporting a recent well-known icons. For examples, the American game show “ Who wants to be a millionaire”, the program that everyone can join, is less viewers three times as much as the talk show “ The Ellen DeGeneres Show”, whose guests always are public figures.

In conclusion, I do not think people will pay much attention to ordinary workers since there is nothing to attract their interests to read more. However, public media companies can make millions dollars each year by appealing viewers or readers, which can provided by only celebrities.