Media personnel should not interfere in private lives of celebrities. Do you agree or disagree.

Journalism and media has flourished as the backbone of the modern era. It plays an imperative role in bringing information and entertainment to our doorsteps. Media personnel are responsible for retrieving and publishing this information and thus they have a grave impact on the lives of celebrities in both positive and negative ways.

On one hand, media plays a vital role in providing recognition and fame to the celebrities for their work. They help to form a bond of affection and respect between the common people and the celebs thus bringing them closer to one another. They not only connect us with them but also aid in enhancing their personality and portraying their dedication towards work via covering various promotional events. They also bring into limelight the various charity events and good deeds these famous people indulge into thus escalating their fan following.

While on the other hand, these media people have an inevitably unhealthy and negative impact on the lives of celebrities. Their constant effort to collect images and latest updates can be nerve-wracking for some individuals. They adopt various offensive techniques to do so. To name a few, following the cars, overtly interfering in their personal space, threatening them for information and using cyber technology to make contact etc. Furthermore, they are inhumane to the effect of negative publicity and fake news on mental health of celebs and their families. This clearly exemplifies the injudicious and nefarious aspects of media.

After viewing both the aspects, I agree with the opinion that although media has its beneficial role in building a star’s career but its immense interference is unacceptable and therefore it should implement certain limitations and have respectable boundaries for professional and personal space of the celebrity.