Medical professionals such as doctors or nurses from poorer countries often migrate to richer countries to work What problems arise from this situation What measures can be taken to deal with it

One serious problem in poor countries in recent years has been the lack of high-quality employment, especially in the healthcare field. The biggest culprit for this problem is the migration of professional medical workers including doctors and nurses from poor countries to richer countries to work. This situation leads to the low-quality healthcare system in poor countries and increases the distance between rich and poor countries in economy. To tackle these problems, the governments in poor countries need to enact policies that help improve the benefits for local medical professionals and increase the fees of migration to work abroad to limit the number of doctors and nurses going to work in richer countries.

The migration of medical professionals occasions the low-quality healthcare in poor nations pertaining to the lack of high-quality medical workers. The migration of a number of doctors and nurses to rich nations eventuate in the quality of healthcare in poor countries getting worse. Many medical professionals in poor countries usually choose to work in richer countries because the benefits in rich countries are often better than in their local. To overcome this difficulty, the governments should increase the benefits for medical professionals. Governments need to enact better policies for medical workers with higher salaries and other benefits. If medical professionals are given more benefits, they will work in their countries and not have to go abroad for a better life.

Another corollary of the migration of medical workers to work in rich nations is the distance between the growth of the economies in rich and poor countries. More and more high-quality medical workers in poor nations choose to migrate to richer countries to work means they contribute more to the economies of rich countries. This problem results in the difference between the economies of rich and poor nations. Rich countries will become richer; on the other hand, poor countries may become poorer. The solution to this problem is to limit the ability of a number of medical professionals to work overseas. To this end, the governments should raise the fees for migration, such as the fees for visas and work permits. If going to work in richer countries costs a lot, there will be fewer medical workers who have the ability to migrate to rich nations for work.

In conclusion, the migration of medical professionals to work in richer countries leads to the low-quality healthcare system of poor countries and the long distance between the economies of rich and poor countries. Only when governments in poor nations should establish measures that help strengthen benefits for local medical professionals and raise migration fees to work abroad, will the problems be solved.