Medical professionals such as doctors or nurses from poorer countries often migrate to richer countries to work.

What problems arise from this situation? What measures can be taken to deal with it?

Over the last decade, more and more people, such as nurses and doctors have been leaving their native country to move to wealthier places in order to obtain a better job. This clearly happens due to the fact that individuals seek for warranties in their lives when they are young. To deal with this problem, there are a number of solutions which should be implemented.

Firstly, the reason for people to migrate is because of social and political issues. In other words, the country they want to leave does not offer stability in terms of jobs. For example, a large number of employees work with no permanent contract or, even worse, they are paid without it. Secondly, these professions pay more abroad, therefore, due to better incomes, people leave their native country. As a result, a large number of individuals leave because they do not want to put in their effort into making their country a better place to live.

In order to avoid this problem, there are two effective solutions. One way to tackle this is by ensuring that the political system is not being corrupted. This would mean that everyone would have equal opportunities in obtaining a job. Another method of dealing with migration is by improving what is wrong in the country they want to leave. If people are not happy with their salary, bu giving them a raise, they could be encouraged and do better at work. This could clearly be a reason why people should stay rather than migrate.

To conclude, if those solutions were put into practice, there would not be so many people leaving their country in order to find abroad what they could find without leaving.