Men and women are different in terms of their characteristics and abilities For this reason some jobs are better done by men and others by women Do you agree or disagree

The participation of women in works done in the society has increased in the past 50 years. Some people believe that some jobs are suitable only for a gender. Although there are centainly valid points to the contrary, in this writing I will state my opinion on why such segragation is not relavant in the current world.

Admittedly most men are far more physically strong than women, however, with the declining rate of jobs which need physical power, this gap can be disregarded. A negligible number of jobs including construction workers are in need of physical man power. Having said that, a vast majority of females are stronger than their male fellows.

Secondly, is the tradition which segragates men and women from living their full lives. Sometimes it is even the social norms which confines people into gender roles. Whatever the reason is, the result can be harmful and will result in people who think they are not capable of doing certain jobs. Living in a traditional family, for many years I thought I couldn’t be a succesful engineer. All these beliefs shapes the way people percieve themselves, and will result in a society in which people believe they can not do certain jobs because of their gender.

By way of conclusion, the fact that we are living in a world where people of each gender have reached a point that was percieved as a female or male job in the past should be considered. I once again reaffirm my position on the capability of both genders in following the jobs they want to fulfill.