Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language?

english has become universally spoken language. Nowadays many people moving to overseas countries for graduation or postgraduation purpose in english medium. there are many reasons behind this and this essay will discuss in detail about and will elaborate on the importance of the english language.

First and foremost, english is widely spoken language worldwide. All around the world majority of work related to business, science or marketing done through the medium of english. In indian though the National language is Hindi, english is indispensable language. secondly, In school since kinder garden children have english subject to study in non-english spoken countries, such as india. this is because they have developled foreign curriculum in their study. For instance in india student either CBSE which os the central board and ISEB that is international board, which increases student's chances to get more chance to move to other countries. Furthermore, they believe studying in overseas countries have greater degree value and have greater job opportunities after getting degrees. Moreover, In foreign schools and university have more sources and the latest technology of education. even there are wide ranges of courses are to be taught, students have more choices for their subject for selection.

there are also many reasons behind the importance of an english language as an international language. Firstly, according to research more than 80% of people of the world use english language for communication. so. it is must to have knowledge of english if anyone travel to another country for communication. secondly, the majority of books related to either science or literature are published in english. that also require familiar with english language. even in TV series subtitles displayed in english, on roads we see most of the advertisement or announcement displayed in english only.

In conclusion, english is now the primary language for everyone and for above-mentioned reasons it has become inevitable to learn english for everyone. Availability of more advanced technology and brighter future prospective student choose to study in overseas countries.