Mobile phones and the internet are very useful for old people. However, this section of population is the fewer user of mobile phones and the internet. In what ways can mobile phones and the internet be useful to the old people? How can the old people be enouraged to use this new technology?

Nowadays, cell phones and internet are helpful for older people. While, a very little phones and internet was being used by this age group people. This essy will discuss how phones provide them security and it can be taught with the help of their young ones and by making applications according to their needs.

To begin with, the use of cellular phones and web can definitely led old people to enjoy their life despite of their physical appearance. They are feeble and it is not possible for them to move most of the times but with the phone and technology they can order as well as travel anywhere on the internet. On the other hand, this provide safety to our old people. In the busy schedule people do not have enough time for old ones to take care. But mobiles can connect to both of them at any time. For example, many children had connected their parents and their phones to check out the movement of them, in case they were apart from them.

By teaching older people how to acquire the technology it would be beneficial for them. This can also be done by making different mobile application accessible to this part of public. Many people are uneducated and have no knowledge to access these things but applications in their local language with self teaching methods can really encourage them to use such facilities. For instance, talk to me feature of mobile phone and Google assistant are the best examples of how this section could be encouraged to use web and cell phones.

In conclusion,old people can help with the phones and technology for their security and letting them to use technology, industry should develop applications to promote the use of mobile phones among the old.