Mobile phones and the Internet have made it easy to stay in contact with other people.

However, as a lot of time is spent using telephones and computers, there is less face-to-face contact and direct communication.

Is the growing use of communications technology a positive or a negative development for society ?

The significance of keep in touch with people using electronic devices which was always debatable has become more contentious with many individuals are claiming that it is beneficial while others disagree. In my opinion, mobile phones and the internet are playing vital rules for staying in contact with people due to lack of interaction communication. This essay will explicate the merits along with demerits in the looming paragraphs.

On the one hand, people are busier than before due to high expectation of living standard. So many are relying to the internet and the portable devices for messaging. For example, a survey done by UK Government In 2021, Approximately 70% of people are depending on technological tools to communicate with others. Another pivotal aspect in this regard is that, operating the net and the gadgets are more time consuming for keeping relationship with each other. Furthermore, time is crucial owing to business and work rather than staying in contact with others. Needless to say, it is undeniable that why many are favor of this trend.

On the other hand, some people deem that there are few inevitable drawbacks of using technological tools owing to spend lots of time. Besides, if people pass time with electronic devices, they would be unsocialized. Furthermore, if someone uses mobile phones and the internet for long term, it will be risky to health such eyes, brain and so on. Hence, it is clearly mentioned that why many are against of this trend.

In conclusion, according to argument mention above one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of using internet and the telephones to present in contact with other people outweigh the drawbacks.