In modern age some people believe that it is unnecessary to teach children the skill of handwriting To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people believe that it is pointless to teach children handwriting skills in modern times. While there might be some supporting arguments, I still disagree with this view due to more convincing reasons.

On the one hand, this opinion seems reasonable simply because modern technologies could encourage environmental protection. For example, Some students who study at school do not use the amount of paper, such as notebooks and books. As a result, it may reduce trees which cut down for paper manufacture.

In spite of the arguments above, I highly go against this view for the following reasons. Firstly, handwriting is a basic skill to study other subjects in school. For instance, Most children learn to handwrite in primary school before they study math and foreign languages. Thus, students who can not write find it difficult to do exercises in math and English. Another reason is that children who learn to type too early might cause some problems. To illustrate, many children often sit in front of their computers every day to study and do homework. Consequently, they suffer from health problems, including bad eyesight and back problems.

In conclusion, I recognize possible arguments to accept the discussed view, there are more convincing reasons to believe that this idea is unreasonable