Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children suffer because they do not get as much attention from their parents as children did in the past.Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that, gone are the days, when children was the center attraction of parents love. But, in present day and age, due to working lifestyles, parents have less time for their children. It has always been a question, why children get neglected? It has become a matter of concern worldwide. I am certainly agree with the given statement, and my viewpoints will be justified in the subsequent paragraphs.

At the outset, due to numerous considerations, it can be agreed that, progeny's are bearing the consequences of modern working lifestyles.

Primarily, unquenchable desires of family members are responsible for this. Parents become workaholic to compete the demands of their children, resulting both are unable to spend quality time with each other. Another reason, which is also responsible for this problem is that majority of parents forget to draw the line between their professional, and family obligations. This is due to the fact that, in order to compete the work assignments, family commitments are put aside by parents. Thus, lack of time, and separation of work and responsibilities push the people to devote less time to their children.

Correspondingly, formation of nuclear families are also responsible for occurrence of this situation. In the past, children got love from their grandparents, wheather parents did work or not. Whereas in these days, shadow of grandparents love is also absent. This is due to the fact that, more parents are working, and they are unable to cater to the needs of old parents, resulting send them in age care centers. Therefore, children suffer badly, and do not get proper attention from family members.

In conclusion, it is sensible to say that as unquenchable desires, inseparation of professional and personal duties, and absence of grandparents love are the key reasons, due to which children do not get proper attention. It is recommended that, it would be propitious to make harmonious balance between work, and spend quality time with children to feel them, not only secure, but also, loved.