Modern society is becoming more concerned about the increase in juvenile crime What do you think is the cause of the increase in juvenile crime What solutions can you suggest

In the past few years there is a substantial increase in the juvenile crime which cannot be unnoticed. Its is a topic of grave concern in the modern society that more and more young children are getting themselves involved in the unacceptable misdeeds. We are going to discuss what could be the reason in resend times for such increase in juvenile crimes.

There are many arguments presented before society for increase in crime rates which have young people involved in them. One of the major reason for this is negligence of parents towards children misconduct at early stage of their life. Although society is progressing towards modernization and supporting nuclear families, but there are many negative ramifications of it. One of them is parents not punishing there children for small mistake or misbehavior in public places or at school. Children tend to get an assumption that they will not get punished going forward with such behavior, and the intensity of the misdeed increases and gradually leading to commitment of illegal acts by them.

There are many precautionary measures that can be taken in consideration in order to prevent such kind of extreme behavior by children in there adolescent years. Major impact can be done at home by parents having a control on how they treat small misconducts and tone down it an early stage. The other thing that can be done is at school by getting pupil encouraged to do voluntary work in order to generate empathy and feeling of responsibility towards other. This could also help develop gratefulness about the quality of life they are having and to embrace the fact that how privileged they are. By creating such environment for children at very young stage of life could help them to streamline there life towards a better future.

Hence we can conclude by observing that it is grave concern of increase in juvenile crime, but this can be dealt at various level and can be controlled to a very far extend by some of the suggestions presented in our discussions