Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most of the developed countries provide financial aid to the developing nations. It is often argued that helping through money do not solve the problem of poor countries and there should be other measures taken by wealthy nations in order to help the growing economies. This essay will discuss both the scenarios and suggest what measures are beneficial for such economies.

Rich countries always keep a certain portion of their yearly budget towards helping the nations which are in need. Problem with this kind of help is that the receiving nations usually are not in a position to streamline these funds towards their betterment. It only increases the debt of the government. Furthermore, just providing financial aid would not help these countries and might result detrimental to the financial system of the nation. For example, poor countries from central africa are facing tremendous issues related to the money due to prodigal spending of the funds received from the western countries.

In order to tackle such kind of issues countries with financial stability should not only provide cash but also get the receiving countries necessary resources for utilizing those funds in a prudant way. For example, financial advisors would be of great use under such situations, where countries can better channelize their money. This would help the developing nations to understand what are the priorities that are to be addressed first and pondered upon. Usually developing nations need their people to have jobs and self-sustaining business. So instead of using these funds towards building huge army, they can certainly be used for generation of more occupations and business friendly environment. All this can be done if there are qualified financial advisors available with the government.

After discussing both the view I certainly agree that wealthy nations should not only provide money to the poor countries but also help them utilize the fund in a better way.