In the modern society, some people think that people are becoming more and more independent, while other people believe that they are more dependent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many hold the view that people are increasingly independent. However, there is a body of opinion which claims that it is not true and they prefer to rely more on others. . In this essay, I will examine both sides of the debate and give me opinion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that better job opportunities make people live alone. For example, many young generations from rural areas like the poor countryside in China are forced to leave their families and rent apartments in a developed city where good working environment and high salaries are provided. In addition, owing to the development of science and technology, students could do self study, as for example computers, smartphones or even robots can enable these young people to obtain knowledge on the internet instead of asking help for their teachers.

On the other hand, however, complex working environment leads to the fact that people tend to rely on others. Jobs currently become so complicated that it is impossible for a single worker to finish them without someone else’s help, which forces the employees to cooperate with one another. It’s common to see huge successful companies own more that 10 thousands employees that are divided in different varieties of departments, working together towards the same goal and depending on each other.

To summarise, there is no doubt that the good working chances make people live in big cities by themselves and they can also learn independently with the cutting-edge technology. At the same time, nevertheless, new working pattern makes it impossible for people to work on their own. In the final analysis, one can only conclude that people are becoming more and more dependent now.