Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to and exchange of information. Far from being beneficial, this is a danger to our societies.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A certain portion of the population believe that technological development which is harmful and dangerous for communities, benefit it. While I accept that technology has negatively impacted on some aspects of societies, I would agree that others are supported by technology at present times.

First of all, it is true that by the rapid development of technology, people can easily access to huge amounts of information very fast. However many sources of information are not censored which causes security holes for hackers to steal our personal information such as bank information system and person’s credit card number. Moreover, uncontrolled information exchange is a good way for bad people to smear the good reputation of somebody. For example, when I surf Facebook, I can easily see many rude curse words that people give to each others because of freedom of speech.

On the other hand, the advanced development of modern technology has allowed people to gain access to so many websites, database, and information hub and to exchange them. People can find every information that they need in very short time by the simply typing the keywords on the web browser. For example. my mother is 40-years-old person, but she can look for information to prepare her lesson plan without difficulty. Moreover, many companies or salespeople can use Internet to promote their products directly and effectively. For instance, my friend is an online salesperson, so she usually posts pictures of clothes and their prices on her Facebook. If someone wants to buy them, they can contact with her by messenger. In addition, with the easy access to information system, it also helps students in learning new things. In the past, students only got information through course books, but these days they can learn from various platforms. Now student can approach many new sources studying from Youtube, BBC, CNN. If a student do not want to go to school, he can also apply online learning websidte. It is really convenient.