Modern trends in early education focus on an array of practical school projects rather than developing traditional skills through maths, science and similar subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is necessary for schools to put more attention in practical projects than enhancing long-established skills through compulsory subjects. This essay will analyze the reasons why crucial in delivering practical subjects will be a right selection.

First and foremost, the activity of projects allows pupils to coordinate their studies as a part of group work, hopefully making them less teacher-led and more about autonomous learning. This in itself teaches study skills such as independent research and synthesizing sources. Secondly, the practical projects have been developed by pedagogical teachers and designed to be suitable with the abilities of pupils as well as ensure some continuous assessment. As a result, students not only improve their academic achievement but also enhance their potential for progression. Last but not least, through practical projects, learners are likely to gain self-confidence among students, arranging group discussions to provide their opinions to get rid of the stage fear. To illustrate, a student who usually works in a team tends to be more interactive and confident in commuting or expressing themselves than a student just learning academic knowledge.

Nobody can deny the essentials of conventional ways of learning because this teaches students some important skills such as logical thinking. However, it is the role of pupils to apply book knowledge in some practice projects. Consequently, they can understand the practicality of the information and avoid the situation that will not be able to relate it to real life.

To conclude, there is a need to balance all kinds of studying. The combination between the academic through traditional skills and the real lessons in practical projects contribute to the high quality in learning.