In the modern world it is possible to shop work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face to face contact with others Is this a positive or negative development

In the modern world, the society is become more and more develop, we can now live without any face-to-face interaction with other people.While making modern life more convenient in some ways, the situation causes a negative trend in the development momentum of the current society.

There is no denying that the internet brings many benefit things in some aspects. First, People can easily communicate with each other through social networking sites, typically during the covid-19 pandemic, people are not allowed to leave their homes, every society as a pastime helps them entertain themselves. as well as news updates. Second, it also plays a very important part in student learning, teachers can put out exercises on pages or groups to help students easily receive and complete them and then send them back to their teachers.Moreover, the internet has many other benefits too.

Contrary to the point of view mentioned above, in my opinion the disadvantage it causes is still quite large.To begin with, the human beings nowadays are losing direct interactions with others.For instance, offspring spend less time talking to their parents because they are too busy with social media or playing game,etc.Therefore,this not only destroys family affection but also harms health. It damages the eyes, slows the child's development with their ages.Furthermore, a virtual world without human interaction has lots of harm. People gradually lose connection with each other, the human become lonely,they are like robots without feelings and emotions.

In conclusion, living without and face to face contact with society has positive growth for the reason of convenience. However, it has negative development since it may lead to mental health problems.