In the modern world, many children spend a lot of time in front of computers, televisions, and smartphones. This is very harmful to them. To what extent do you agree?

Technology has been growing rapidly in recent times and influencing children to use it through any medium thus impacting their health and focus on other important things. However, it also have some great advantages to develop their management skills and general knowledge. This essay will argue that why it's harmful or beneficial for the children to spend their time using gadgets.

With the increase in use of computers and smart phones today, kids become very inactive since they just keep sitting and use their gadgets.They don't go out to play with their friends or perform any physical activity which is very harmful for their health. Another issue caused by continuous use of LCD screen is the loss of eye-sight gradually.A large number of small children wearing glasses can be been everywhere now a days having eye-sight problems from early age.

However, Children get very smart and efficient in order to utilize their time.They know if they complete their studies or work on time, they are permitted to watch television or use computer. This increase their productivity and introduce some kind of management skills as well.Along with that;playing online games,use social media and chat with friends via smartphones or computer would establish confidence in them and reduce hesitation to communicate with other people. moreover, Scrolling through the social media and read about different people, current affairs and news increases their general knowledge as well.

Although spending time on such gadgets can affect the physical health of children, but on the other hand its growing some unsound skills in the which would be beneficial for them in future.