Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

Stress is one of the main issues prevailing in the society. There are several reasons which are introducing stress to our everyday life resulting in the distraction from core responsibilities. This essay will discuss its main causes and offer solutions to overcome it.

Stress is one of the serious issues emerging in everyone’s life. One of the reasons causing stress is work overload when people are striving hard to meet the deadlines. Working after official hours and being available to answer client queries is one the latest trend growing in work industry thus creating immense problems for the employee. Another reason inducing stress could be excessive use of social media over internet. It has been observed that individuals who are scrolling social media extensively; they compare their lives with others present online which results in depression. These are some of the issue that is causing stress.

However, reducing stress is possible. Maintaining a work-life balance through proper time management is necessary in order to lead a satisfying life. It is predicted through various researches that People who maintain time table and work accordingly are leading less-stressful life than others who are just struggling hard to complete and manage their work. Another possible solution to reduce stress is disconnecting yourself from social media and removing people from the social network who are influencing in negative way. Hence, it is surely possible to minimize stress from one's life.

To conclude, Stress is undoubtedly one of the major issues and everyone is going through it some way or the other. This essay has discussed two of the main reasons causing stress including work overload and social media usage. it also provided solution to minimize it's impacts on everyday life that is managing time and diminishing the usage of social media.