In the modern world, many employees lack soft skills such as communication and working in teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Being in the modern and developing era, many a person lack soft skills; for example communication and teamwork skills when working in an enterprise. In my opinion, there are two main causes leading to the human resources with low quality of social experience, which are strongly emphasizing educational degrees and lack of practical training since childhood. As a result, the effect can be that the work performance is not guaranteed, leading to the downturn of the business in the future.

It is obvious that excellent soft skills could be considered as one of the crucial pathways to success in the career-success, especially negotiation and teamwork. However, the young generation nowadays has too much focus on theoretical knowledge because they think that a high level of academics may help show their ability to work and earn a high salary in the future. For more details, most of the children spend all their time for studying but forget to take part in outdoor activities in order to consolidate their social skills. Continuing to state the point for the other reason, the educational programs in our country maybe have no target on functional actions; hence, there are almost no subjects or training courses that direct students to build social skills in schools from primary to high school.

In addition, to begin with the business side, having staff members with unqualified communicative and teamwork abilities can considerably affect business not only internal cycle working but also external relationships. For instance, an employee with poor presentation expertise cannot help customers understand the products and convey them on purchasing that product. Therefore, the revenue of the company will significantly drop and have no outstanding performance compared to other competitors in the market. Furthermore, the unacceptable quality of working in teams will not contribute to the cohesion of departments in the company; based on this, all of the issues cannot be solved efficiently and seriously affect working procedures.

In conclusion, I could admit that reality experience such as negotiation and work-in-a-team is rapidly essential in today's enterprise environment. Exaggerating the possibilities of qualifications and lack of real-world experience has brought out the generation that lacks soft skills. As a consequence, there have negative results on the overall company performance and a loss of competitive advantage in the market.